Hold My Hand, Take Me Out

In the mornings, I’ve been waking up pretty anxious. I haven’t tried waking up in the afternoon, unfortunately. I don’t even know why I feel that way but I suspect tiredness. For some reason I chose a busy week of exams and sports events to try and launch my blog, so I’ve been constantly thinking about something that takes more brain power than the current level of presidential debates. Not enough rest. Still, you know what has been a nice boost? The first wave of comments and responses to my posts.

There hasn’t been a lot of activity but I don’t expect a lot when I just started. I mean, why should anyone trust I’m going to publish quality work without seeing it? Well, now that I’ve at least got a story out (here) it should earn me some confidence. But, yes, the point, thank you everyone who has stopped by so far, and especially if you are reading this now. I hope you’ll stick around, or actually just return later, that’s fine. I don’t want any loiterers and it’s probably boring for you. I’m going to try and post something every other day until I work out a proper schedule, but you’ll still be waiting a while.

WordPress works well I think. I use to have a privately hosted site but I got so little traffic. However, here, I’ve only posted a couple of things but I’ve seen a lot of people pass through because it’s all one big connected network, feeding in traffic for my giant appetite for attention, which is fed by cars apparently. I need to be car-ful, with my metaphors…. and puns.

Have you got any tips for using WordPress, gaining followers and interaction? Any stories you want to share? Let me know below.

Leave a Reply

