Ack! Ack!

Sickness has been plaguing me recently. I’ve felt this cold coming for a while, but yesterday it really hit with full power. I got the runny nose stage, and this morning I woke up with a terrible sort throat that comes from having to breathe through my mouth all night. Today though, I’m really noticing how it impacts my hearing – I’ve had to ask people to repeat things sometimes more than twice – and my speed of thought. It’s taken me a lot longer than normal to think of peoples’ names, and these are people I meet almost every single day. It feels like getting old, but at least I know the reason why and that it is only temporary. If I didn’t know the reason why I was forgetting names I’d probably freak out that I was developing and very early case of Alzheimer’s disease.

So, I might be a bit slack with blog work the next few days, but I am going to try and get an interview set up for next week. Then I can rest in peace. I’m also finding a lot of artists recently. So many it would take ages to interview them all even if they were willing, so instead I might start doing a weekly feature with lots of art I admire, credited of course, in a gallery. Is that something you’d be interested in seeing? Of course, I’d choose different themes each week, so it might be cartoons one week, cosplay the next, comic book art the next and digital painting the next, and so on.

Would you be interested in seeing a weekly collection of amazing art I’ve curated myself? Let me know your thoughts below.

 

Leave a Reply

