How to Patreon Properly

I’ve just posted my third short story on a timed exclusive schedule on my Patreon page. For the same price as the Gumroad release, which will be available on Friday, you can get the story and all the concept art that I commissioned for its release. The artwork is by LeoDamage.
From now on I’ll be posting stories on Patreon first to encourage subscribers, and honestly guys, it’s easier for you, especially if you are sweet enough to plan on buying all of my stories. For the same price as a regular purchase, the stories will be mailed to you as soon as they are released. That’s more work for me, but less for you as you don’t have to remember to go buy it – but if you do want to donate more money you have the choice of donating through Gumroad, at any value you like, or pledging more on Patreon for a few bonuses. I have some more rewards that are being negotiated but for now, you will get my exclusive Patreon Blog,  and some doodles.
The story is called ‘Red Cape and the Happily Ever After’. Written in the style of the original Brothers Grimm tale of Red Cape, the girl who encountered a wolf while visiting her sick grandma, it is both a sequel and a re-imagining of the original’s message, updated for the modern age. A grown up Red Cape, is now a fierce wolf hunter who encounters a  thief while hunting a pack of wolves threatening a small town. What she learns is that wolves aren’t the only enemy. It’s the first of what I hope will be a series that I will eventually publish in a complete book of fairy tale sequels because who doesn’t love fairy tales? They are the strongest, most enduring type of stories. They have a simple strength and I enjoyed mimicing the style of the Brothers Grimm.
Please have a look and be my best friend forever!

Leave a comment