How to find your calm

I’ve had a tough couple of days sleep-wise, feeling totally exhausted throughout the day due to insomnia. So I’ve not got anything done all week and I feel bad for it, punishing myself like I have a choice. Classic me. 

Well I did write a short fiction on Twitter this morning. I’ve taken to, rather than tweeting a story idea, writing an example of the idea myself. It worked well. I’ve got good feedback even during the story and I’ve connected with a new person on Twitter who seems pretty cool. 

I realise there’s no point being angry at yourself for anything. Everything happens for a reason and it brings its own opportunities whether the cause is good or bad. So just roll with it. Not against it. As good philosophy says the only way to defeat a miserable destiny is to be happy anyway. It pisses the gods off. 

Leave a comment